Tuesday, July 31, 2012

The INTRUDERS - On The Move

A little something to help kick off the week along with Brownboy's post. Enjoy familia!

                                               "Snatch It Here"

Monday, July 30, 2012


Well what can I say Familia itz Monday again, but heres a little sometin to make a day like thiz a little bit more better. Again another hook up from one of my good homiez back when this comp was first put out on the market..Can anybody tell me the artist 4 track 13???

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Bettye Swann Part 1 - The Money Recordings 64' to 67'

Sup Familia, just puttin down tha drop on this sweet factory comp, check it out & see if you like...So sit back , relax & play this all night...Enjoy homiez, have a sweet weekend...

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Wendy Rene - After Laughter Comes Tearz

What can I say, Ive had this one 4 a minute.. anyone interested in hearing this little gem? Grab it and tell me wut U think Familia.......Enjoy.....

WestSide Oldiez, v.1

Itz time 4 me to pass on a comp that was passed on to me from one of the homiez back in tha day, so kick back and relax to some firme tunes.....Enjoy Mi Familia....

Monday, July 23, 2012

The Best Of Acappella Vol. 4

Q~Vo Familia,
It's amazing what you find at the flea market some times.
Check it out...paid one dollar!

Saturday, July 21, 2012

Eastside Story Vol. 8 Boulavard Series

Qvo Cali Lifestyles,
Macabre5150 here to dropping the newest vol. to the blvd series, enjoy the weekend and the rolas.

  1. Right On The Tip Of My Tongue
  2. I'm The One Who Knows
  3. Straight From The Heart
  4. Baby, I Love You
  5. The Love We Had
  6. I Wanna Know Your Name
  7. Look At Me
  8. Reunited
  9. Stop, Look, Listen To Your Heart
  10. Pillow Talk
  11. Dreaming Casually
  12. Friends By Day

Friday, July 20, 2012

Bettye LaVette - Take Another Piece Of My Heart

Sup Familia, I promise no pesky moviez in this link, LOL!! Enjoy this factory comp over the weekend.  (:<

Thursday, July 19, 2012


Say Jack, the "Ripper's" back Lol!
Just kidding hente....but ripped this time from the original cd is an out of print comp from 16yrs. ago.
Some real classic artists on this one, such as Newark New Jersey's born Leroy Hutson.
Gotta mention his strong Windy-City connection, he replaced Curtis Mayfield of the Impressions from 1971-73. He then went solo & continued to produce a fabulous body of work for Curtis' Curtom Records label here in Chicago.


Monday, July 16, 2012

Al Green - Anthology (4CD's)

Here you go Monica & whoever else wants this, I have another 4 CD Box set dl link now & will post as soon as it's done, Enjoy
@>--;-- Rose

Al Green - Anthology - Disc 1

01. Back Up Train Listen
02. Hot Wire Listen
03. Stop And Check Myself Listen
04. I Want To Hold Your Hand Listen
05. Tomorrow's Dream Listen
06. I'm A Ram Listen
07. I Can't Get Next To You [Live] Listen
08. Light My Fire Listen
09. Intro To Tired Of Being Alone Listen
10. Tired Of Being Alone Listen
11. Driving Wheel Listen
12. Listen [Take 2] Listen
13. True Love Listen
14. Guilty Listen
15. We've Only Just Begun - Let's Stay Together [Live]

Al Green - Anthology - Disc 2

01. Intro To Let's Stay Together
02. Let's Stay Together
03. So You're Leaving
04. Judy [Live]
05. La-La For You
06. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart [Live]
07. I'm Still In Love With You
08. I'm Glad You're Mine
09. Look What You Done For Me
10. Love And Happiness [Live]
11. Simply Beautiful
12. Technique Of Writing My Songs

Al Green - Anthology - Disc 3

01. Call Me (Come Back Home)
02. You Ought To Be With Me [Live]
03. Have You Been Making Out O.K.
04. Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
05. I Took What I Learned From Rock & Roll...
06. Jesus Is Waiting
07. Free At Last [Live]
08. Livin' For You
09. Mimi
10. I Think It's For The Feeling
11. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy) [Live]
12. Take Me To The River
13. L-O-V-E (Love) [Live]
14. Rhymes
15. Love Sermon
16. God Blessed Our Love [Live]
17. That's My Dog Roma...How I Sing the Way I Sing

Al Green - Anthology - Disc 4

01. I Don't Have To Go To Your Church
02. I'd Fly Away
03. Full Of Fire
04. Together Again
05. Love Ritual [1988 Remix]
06. Always
07. Have A Good Time
08. Love And Happiness
09. Too Close [Live]
10. We Try To Furnish
11. But One Thing I Like About Jesus
12. Belle
13. Wait Here
14. Chariots Of Fire
15. I Feel Good [Live]
16. Dream - All 'N' All [Live]
17. I Know One Thing I Had To Do...


Al Green - Immortal Soul Of Al Green (4CD's)

This box set has some repeat tracks from the Anthology but thought it was worth the share

Enjoy! ())>--- Rose

Al Green - Immortal Soul Of Al Green - Disc 1

01. Back Up Train
02. Guilty
03. I Want To Hold Your Hand
04. One Woman
05. Get Back, Baby
06. Summertime
07. What Am I Gonna Do With Myself
08. I Can't Get Next To You
09. God Is Standing By
10. You Say It
11. Right Now, Right Now
12. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
13. Driving Wheel
14. Light My Fire
15. Ride Sally Ride
16. Tired of Being Alone
17. I'm A Ram
18. So You're Leaving
19. I've Never Found A Girl
20. It Ain't No Fun To Me
21. Let's Stay Together
22. Old Time Lovin'
23. La-la For You
24. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart

Al Green - Immortal Soul Of Al Green - Disc 2

01. I'm Still In Love With You
02. Love And Happiness
03. Simply Beautiful
04. Oh, Pretty Woman
05. Look What You Done For Me
06. Call Me (Come Back Home)
07. Funny How Time Slips Away
08. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
09. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
10. You Ought To Be Me
11. Jesus Is Waiting
12. Livin' For You
13. Let's Get Married
14. Beware (Full Length Version)

Al Green - Immortal Soul Of Al Green - Disc 3

01. Take Me to The River
02. So Good To Be Here
03. My God Is Real
04. Sha-la-la (Make Me Happy)
05. The City
06. God Blessed Our Love
07. One Nite Stand
08. I'm Hooked On You
09. Mimi
10. Love Ritual
11. Rhymes
12. Could I Be The One
13. L-O-V-E (Love)
14. Strong As Death (Sweet As Love)
15. Oh Me, Oh My (Dreams In My Arms)
16. I Gotta Be More (Take Me Higher)
17. Eli's Gone
18. Love Ritual (Remix)

Al Green - Immortal Soul Of Al Green - Disc 4

01. Full Of Fire
02. I'd Fly Away
03. That's The Way It Is
04. Together Again
05. Let It Shine
06. Have A Good Time
07. Keep Me Cryin'
08. Nothing Takes The Place Of You
09. I Tried To Tell Myself
10. The Truth Marches On
11. Belle
12. Georgia Boy
13. Chariots Of Fire
14. Loving You
15. All In All
16. To Sir With Love
17. Wait Here
18. King Of All
19. Starting All Over Again (Previously Unreleased)


Sunday, July 15, 2012

Brenda & the Tabulations - The Singles Collection 1969 - 1971

Hey Familia, I grabbed this from one of the homiez back in the day & thought you may like this as well, so check it out if ya dontz got it.....

Saturday, July 14, 2012


Q-vo Cali Lifestyles familia!
Here's one that came out years ago & has been out of print for quite some time now. Many of the familiar cuts that you've seen or have from other comps appeared on this set first. I'm bringing it to ya from the original cd & it's ripped @320 for the best possible copy for your collection. Enjoy!


Monday, July 9, 2012

Gangster Soul - Girlz Harmony v.1

Hey Familia, This seriez is also one of my favs 4 girl group compz, check it out if ya aint gotz it.. Have a FIRME week.    (:<

Friday, July 6, 2012

Soul Train - Hitz That Made It Happen

Sup Familia, just passin thru 2 put tha drop down on youz... Check it out , If U likez U some soooul train homiez, ENJOY...  

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Rolas For A Broken Heart Vol. 4

Qvo Cali Lifestyles,
The Fourth is gone and now your heart is broken. Don't worry here is Rolas For A Broken Heart Volume 4.
Enjoy mi familia.