Saturday, April 21, 2012

Tokers Oldies Vol. 4 (Take 2)

Qvo Cali Lifestyles,
It's funny how a series can have two different versions of the same album, in all due respect brownboy's and up in smoke's tracks on there album are a lot sweetier than this ones. But for those who don't like holes in there collections here is another volume four, but i think Up In Smoke's & BrownBoy's is a spin off this set (Backseat Memories). Who knows, all i know is I'm loving that album. I hope you all enjoy this one or at least get it to complete your set.

  1. Tear It Down - Blue Magic
  2. A Lonely Man - The Chilites
  3. You Can Do Me Some Good - The Classmates
  4. Going In Circles - The Friends Of Distinction
  5. The Ghetto - Donny Hathaway
  6. Now You Got Me Loving You - The Dramatics
  7. So I Can Love You - The Emotions
  8. Silly Love Song - The Enchantments
  9. I Love You Madly - The Fantastic Four
  10. Ooh Child - The Five Stairsteps
  11. Nothing But Heartaches - The Flirtations
  12. Bernadette - The Four Tops
  13. Before The Next Teardrop Falls - Freddy Fender
  14. I Found Someone Of My Own - The Free Movement

Tokers Oldies Vol. 4 (Take 2)


  1. wow thats cool, went from thinking theres only three vols. to having 2 vol.4s...thanks for sharing

  2. I'd be backing this one as being the real Vol 4 ! Many thanks to Mac for the great share. Now my series is MORE than up to date ....LOL !

  3. Thanx 4 the post MACABRE........I Agree with you.....I liked the tracks on the other version better....these are a little bit more standard than the other version. I had seen this cover somewhere before but never had this album..........thanx again for the drop!

    G MAN

  4. Thanks 4 the drop Mac, its cool 2 have 2 volume 4s from this collection, double the pleasure double the fun LOL!

  5. I really don't know which is the true Vol.4..But either way I can complaim coming up on 2 comps is all good for me...Gracias Mac..

  6. Qvo Familia,
    Thanks homeboys, hey I was Trippin on that 2 vol 4 ok well I did some diggin and everyone I spoke too says that the second vol is the real l vol 4 and i'm fact for you Hunters brown boy, and up in smokes is a spin off, so there's more volumes out there. If I get a track list or volumes I'll post. Gracias for your comments.

  7. Thanks for this second version, Mac. It would be nice to see more volumes from this series.

  8. series is all good thanks a lot just want to get it all